30-day unrelated-photo&blog challenge: Day Two


Acronyms

 Friend: Hi

Me: Oh hey

Friend: How are you?

Me: I am good, how are you? What are you up to?

Friend: nm

Neuron x in my head: nm? *scratches head*

Neuron y in my head: it stands for ‘nothing much’ you idiot

I sometimes forget I live in 2012 – a fast paced world. It’s all about greater output, maximizing efficiency, spending as less time on tasks as possible so we can do something else with our time.

Using acronyms is one way to save us time, but an acronym to communicate I am not doing anything makes absolutely no sense to me. Where exactly does the saved time go? Towards further nothing muchness?

Leave a Reply

